top of page

Owen Sound Ribfest

Today started off a bit rough - I woke up sick and not feeling too hot which was not ideal because it was a big day - beginning with a long road trip to Owen Sound Ribfest!

Both Bon Jovi Forever and Nickelbach were going to play on the ribfest stage. (For those who don't know I am also the lead singer of a Nickelback tribute band - www.nickelbach.ca)

Now most times being under the weather doesn't bug me but it was only my second time working on a Ricky Ribs show and the first time doing a Nickelbach show there.

Well we arrived and did a great set of Bon Jovi. The crowd seemed to really enjoy it.

After Bon Jovi - we scrambled to get Nickelbach ready.

I was nervous as hell - is my voice going to hang in as i have never done the 2 shows back to back together.

Well it turns out the only thing to blow tonight was my guitar amp lol!

Both bands were great to play with and both put on great shows.

Thanks Ricky, Music 21 and the great people of Owen Sound!

    bottom of page